Fast Breakfasts

I’m religious about breakfast – you will never find me without some form of oats or chia seeds floating in my stomach. I shake my head in disbelief when people tell me they had just coffee or just fruit for breakfast! INSANE. I DON’T WANNA KNOW HOW !

I always make sure there’s gluten free grains (whole wheat PB and apples just leaves me hungry for some reason), nuts, powerhouse toppings, and fruit (tofu scrambles don’t keep me full!). 

All of these recipes can be whipped up in no more than ~7 minutes and can hang out in your body and keep you fueled for at least ~3 hours. Time efficient, no?

 

Image

+ Trader Joe’s O’s (low in fiber, ooops…what can you do when your boyfriend’s mom has to feed an 11 year old!)

+ Hemp Milk

+ Hemp Seeds (a wee supplement to that lack of fiber)

+ the most amazing fresh Raspberries (also fibrous!)

+ Raw Almond Butter

Cereal and nut butter is the best! You grab a spoonful of cold milk kissed cereal with a smidge of almond butter, very swoonworthy.  

 

Image

Same as above but with itty bitty strawberries and blackberries and a green drink for a crazy vitamin surge

Image

My pride and joy, my go to, my oats

+ Multigrain Oats (Trader Joe’s sells the kind I swear by!)

+ Almond Milk

+ Cinnamon, Stevia, Flax Meal

+ Peanut Butter

+ chopped Baby Gala Apple

Just throw the oats and milk in the microwave for 2 minutes, sprinkle the toppings and mix it up to evenly distribute the sweetness of the stevia and the comfy spice of the cinnamon, plop your peanut butter down, and try not to overflow your bowl with apples like I do…sometimes I’ll even use two baby apples (shh)

Image

oh da noms

Image

last but not least, my raw-friendly breakfast, my Chia Pudding

+ Chia Seeds, (hemp hearts, buckwheat groats, coconut shreds)

+ Almond Milk

+ Chopped Deglet Noor Dates (you can use Medjool, Bahri, whatever!)

+ (frozen) Raspberries (strawberries, blueberries, etc)

+ (chocolate powder! vegan protein powder! soaked and blended cashews!)

Soak the seeds and dates in the milk if you don’t have a Magic Bullet. Blend up the dates and milk separately in the Magic Bullet if you’ve got one then soak the seeds in it. The seeds should plump up and develop that nostalgic tapioca “bubble” (gel is just a weird word for breakfast) in 5-10 minutes. Top it off with raspberries and that’s it! 

 

EAT BREAKFAST! You’ll be nicer to everyone and happier to greet the day at such a grueling hour!

Leave a Reply

